The Hatice Schmidt LaBS Brand 

An unrivalled Indie Brand from Germany.  

We combine the rough and luxurious with passion and dedication. We are the urban make-up statement of our time! 

Our art director Hatice Schmidt has been dealing intensively with cosmetic products, their formulations and textures for a decade. Our innovative LaBS is regarded as a laboratory for creativity and new ideas, in which we cross boundaries for the highest quality of high-end cosmetics.  

With the highest quality standards for herself and her products, she personally creates and develops for her own urban high-end label Hatice Schmidt LaBS.

The focus on every single perfectly coordinated product and its complexity requires the brand’s very selected product appearances. This turns every launch into a great pleasure with the certainty of being able to hold a very special product that has the soul of Hatice Schmidt LaBS at its core.

The tough road, the past of our art director Hatice Schmidt is no longer only part of her person but also of the label. We therefore take up the social responsibility of promoting and supporting social issues as a company and as people who work for others. 

With your decision to purchase products from Hatice Schmidt LaBS, a small Indie Brand, you become part of the profound philosophy we share.

Biography – Hatice Schmidt – Founder and Art Director

The career of our Art Director Hatice Schmidt started in Berlin, Germany. Coming from a socially deprived background and growing up in what was then a problem neighbourhood made her childhood and youth less glamorous than one would expect today.

Berlin’s harsh environment shaped Hatice Schmidt as a person. Her yearning and determination to actively shape the future laid the foundation for her successful career.

When she took her first steps in the social media industry and the beauty scene, Hatice Schmidt had no idea what kind of reach she would achieve one day and that she was indirectly getting closer and closer to her big dream, her own international beauty brand.

She has been pursuing her great passion professionally for almost a decade now, constantly creating and sharing new beauty looks.

Today our art director Hatice Schmidt is one of the most influential social media personalities in the country and has become a make-up style icon in the German-speaking world. 

She herself says: “Only my numbers have changed and therefore apparently the perception of me as a person”. She stayed true to herself; she has preserved her honesty and determination to this day and is completely herself.

During the ascent to her own brand, she personally developed products in cooperation with Becca Cosmetics (Highlighter) and an entire collection with L.O.V Cosmetics (Eye-Shadow Palette, Bronzer, Liquid Lipsticks and Fake Lashes), creating absolute best-sellers. 

Hatice Schmidt was instrumental in shaping the transformation of the cosmetics industry in the German-speaking world. Right from the start, she always believed that anything goes, be it light perfection, simple or glamorous looks or fancy and editorial looks. With pure self-love and acceptance always in the foreground, regardless of gender, whether naturally or made-up, we are just as imperfect as the course of our lives. 

Wear what you want and whenever you want. No prejudice, no limits – art in the facet of cosmetics.

Hatice Schmidt wrote down her story in her book “Dein Leben ist kein Zufall [Your life is no coincidence]” to inspire and motivate other people, too.

With the publication of her story, Hatice Schmidt rose to become a Spiegel bestselling author, a renowned ranking in Germany.

As a guest on several TV and radio talk shows, she increasingly augments her popularity and has recently been associated beyond the beauty industry.

With enthusiasm, passion, lifeblood and complete devotion, she looks forward to being able to live her own brand creatively and artistically and to allowing her character and personality to flow fully into her products unfiltered.

Die Brand -

Hatice Schmidt LaBS

Eine unvergleichbare Indie Brand aus Deutschland.  

Mit Passion und Hingabe vereinen wir das Roughe mit dem Luxuriösen. Wir sind das urbane Make-up Statement dieser Zeit!

Unser Artdirector Hatice Schmidt befasst sich seit einem Jahrzehnt intensiv mit Kosmetikprodukten, deren Formulierungen und Texturen. Unsere innovative LaBS versteht sich als Kreativ- und Ideenlabor, bei dem wir Grenzen für die höchste Güte an High End-Kosmetik überschreiten. 

Mit höchstem Qualitätsanspruch an sich und ihre Produkte kreiert und entwickelt sie höchstpersönlich für ihr eigenes urban High End-Label Hatice Schmidt LaBS.

Die Konzentration auf jedes einzelne perfekt abgestimmte Produkt und dessen Komplexität erfordert es, Produkterscheinungen der Brand sehr ausgewählt vorzunehmen. Jeder Launch wird so zu einer großen Freude mit der Gewissheit, ein ganz besonderes Produkt, mit der Seele der Hatice Schmidt LaBS in den Händen halten zu können.

Der harte Weg, die Vergangenheit von unserem Artdirector Hatice Schmidt sind nun nicht länger nur Teil ihrer Person, sondern auch des Labels. Daher sehen wir uns selbst in der gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung uns als Unternehmen, sowie als Menschen, für andere einzusetzen, Soziales zu fördern und zu unterstützen.

Mit Deiner Entscheidung, Produkte von der Hatice Schmidt LaBS, einer kleinen Indie Brand zu erwerben, wirst Du Teil unserer gemeinsamen tiefgreifenden Philosophie.

Biografie - Hatice Schmidt - Gründerin und Artdirector

Der Anfang unseres Artdirectors Hatice Schmidt nahm ihren Lauf in Berlin. In einem damaligen Problemviertel und aus sozialschwachen Verhältnissen kommend, war ihre Kindheit und Jugend weniger glamourös geprägt als man es heute vermuten würde.

Das raue Pflaster Berlins formte Hatice Schmidt als Mensch. Ihre Sehnsucht und ihr entschlossener Wille die Zukunft aktiv zu gestalten, legte den Grundstein für ihren erfolgreichen Werdegang.

Als sie ihre ersten Schritte in der Social Media Branche und der Beautyszene machte, ahnte Hatice Schmidt noch nicht, welche Reichweite sie einst erreichen wird und dass sie indirekt ihrem großen Traum, einer eigenen internationalen Beauty Brand, immer näher kam. 

Seit nunmehr fast einem Jahrzehnt geht sie ihrer großen Leidenschaft beruflich nach, in dem sie permanent neue Beauty Looks kreiert und teilt.

Heute gehört unser Artdirector Hatice Schmidt zu den einflussreichsten Social Media Persönlichkeiten des Landes und ist inzwischen zu einer Make-up Stilikone im deutschsprachigen Raum avanciert. 

Selbst sagte sie hierzu einmal: „Nur meine Zahlen haben sich verändert und dadurch anscheinend die Außenwahrnehmung von meiner Person“. Sie ist sich treu geblieben, ihre Ehrlichkeit sowie ihre Entschlossenheit hat sie bis heute bewahrt und ist ganz sie selbst.

Während des Aufstiegs bis zur eigenen Brand, hat sie Produkte in Kooperation u.a. mit Becca Cosmetics (Highlighter) und einer gesamten Kollektion mit L.O.V Cosmetics (Lidschattenpalette, Bronzer, Liquid Lipsticks und Fake Lashes) höchstpersönlich entwickelt und damit absolute Bestseller kreiert.

Hatice Schmidt prägte maßgeblich den Wandel der Kosmetikbranche im deutschsprachigen Raum. Für sie war von Beginn an, alles jederzeit tragbar. Ganz gleich, ob leichtes Perfektionieren, schlichte oder glamouröse Looks bis hin zu ausgefallenen und Editorial Looks. Immer im Vordergrund die pure Selbstliebe und Akzeptanz gleich welchen Geschlechts, ob ungeschminkt oder geschminkt - wir sind genauso wenig perfekt wie der Ablauf unseres Lebens.

Trag was immer du willst, wann immer du willst. Keine Vorurteile, keine Grenzen – Kunst in der Facette von Kosmetik.

Ihre Geschichte schrieb Hatice Schmidt in ihrem Buch „Dein Leben ist kein Zufall“ nieder, um auch anderen Menschen Inspiration und Motivation zu geben.

Durch die Publizierung ihrer Geschichte stieg Hatice Schmidt zu einer Spiegel Bestseller Autorin auf, ein in Deutschland renommiertes Ranking.

Als Gast mehrerer TV und Radio Talkshows steigert sie zunehmend ihren Bekanntheitsgrad und unlängst assoziiert man sie über die Beautybranche hinaus.

Mit Begeisterung, Leidenschaft, Herzblut und völliger Hingabe freut sie sich darauf, sich kreativ und künstlerisch mit ihrer eigenen Brand ausleben zu können und ihren Charakter und ihre Personality ungefiltert in ihre Produkte voll einfließen zu lassen.